When your life feels small

I always feel life is smalll.

Twelve-toed Traveler

[Blogging while watching the Rangers vs. Caps in an attempt to bond with my male co-workers tomorrow morning. Overtime.]

Sometimes the world just feels so big. Last week, I left my office building at lunchtime and walked to the East River to watch the helicopters take off the pier. Traffic whizzed behind me. Couples and tourists alike walked along the boardwalk in the beautiful afternoon sun. But suddenly, my entire life felt so small. 

What was I doing in New York? Did I like my job? Was I with the right guy? Should I leave everything and book a one-way ticket anywhere but here? Did any of it matter?

While on my European adventure, I distinctly remember moments when I felt the strong desire to stop moving. Stay in one place. Breathe. I didn’t want to see anything, talk to anyone or navigate one more new city. At those…

View original post 412 more words

One comment

  1. Katelyn · May 14, 2015

    Hi! Thank you so much for re-posting my blog. It’s great to have another follower. Please let me know if I can help your endeavors in any way!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

